Beauty Loot Thursday

Yesterday I was out to find me walk-in-the-rain boots. I decided it would be handy to get one since Spring is here (hello rain!) and it would serve me well for my upcoming Easter trip.

That was the main agenda but I got sidetracked when I passed by a  Kiehl’s store in Fuencarral, a shopping street in Madrid adjacent to Gran Vía.

I entered because I was curious about the brand. This brand has appeared in my search for a good lip balm but didn’t know where to get one here until yesterday. The exact name of their lip balm is even saved in my mobile phone: Kiehl’s Lip Balm # 1 just in case I do manage to find it here in Spain.

The classic is selling for 8€. I was approached by a staff and asked me if she could help me. I asked if there were other variants of the lip balm and she showed me that there’s also one with SPF 15 and a scented version, mango. I smelled the mango lip balm and quickly had a dilemma: will the classic work much better for my chapped lips or will the scented mango version work just as well? In the end, mango won!

It melts when it comes in contact with your mouth. Hmm.. wonder what happens once it’s summer? By then I might not be able to find out with the rate I’m applying it. It’s the closest I can get to a Jollibee Peach Mango Pie. 😀

Oh and three days ago I bought another Carmex Lip Balm. This one is with a sheer peach tint.

 

I trust that my expensive Kiehl’s Lip Balm will help my puckers get back in shape and ready for a tinted lip gloss.

Kiehl’s also gave me some cool samples. The shop assistant asked if I want something for the body, hair etc. I quickly said I want something for the face and this is what she gave me.

Don’t you just love product samples? I do. 😉

 
The facial cleansers are very much welcome in my travel kit. In fact I just bought one in Sephora together with a retractable waterproof eyeliner.

 

Hahahaha this is not a beauty blog. Just sharing my finds on a Thursday stroll in Madrid.

Leave a Reply

