Living the dream

If you are someone close to me you’d definitely know that where I am now, physically, is a dream come true. It all started when I enrolled in Instituto Cervantes Manila to learn the Spanish language. As I got to learn more about the language, interest in the Spanish culture began to take root in me. I knew I had to go! I remember that every time I got to finish one level at IC I would tell myself to stop temporarily to give myself a break. The commute from the South going to Manila was just harrowing with all the major renovations the expressway was undergoing that time. But I pressed on. What got me to stop my language lessons eventually was when an opportunity to work in Singapore presented itself.

I may have stopped the classes but the passion lived on.

Image

 

Fast forward to 2012 dream destination fulfilled! What a great year I’m having so far.

One response to “Living the dream

  1. Pingback: The Renaissance Man Returns: Jose Rodriguez, Director, Instituto Cervantes « judefensor

Leave a Reply

